Seeking nominations for FSWO Awards

Inspired by a leader in your fire department? Want to recognize an unsung hero?

Nominations are due November 30, 2021.

Each year FSWO presents the following awards to FSWO members:

President's Trailblazer Award

The award recognizes an innovative trailblazer who has made outstanding contributions to women in the fire service including inspiring others, persevering against adversity, building trust and partnerships to solve problems and going that extra mile.

3 "E" Award

This award recognizes an individual, group, department or organization that has demonstrated an extraordinary commitment in furthering the mandate of the FSWO by “Educating, Empowering and Encouraging” women in the fire service.

Diversity and Inclusion Award

This award highlights the unique efforts of people and organizations who demonstrate their commitment to initiatives that foster a culture of respect, equity, inclusion and diversity in the fire service.

Pink Helmet of Courage Award

This award recognizes an individual who demonstrates particular courage in facing hardship and adversity.

Visit our Awards section for more details on each award.